Demonstration of farmers

I have nothing to blip today, really, so I loan a photo from my daughter: she sent this to me today as the farmer students and forest-ecology students were demonstrating with the farmers in the capital Helsinki today on Senate square.

Hundreds of angry farmers with tractors making a protest as they have suffered heavy losses as a result of Russian sanctions, supermarket price wars and delayed subsidy payments: there is even cuts off of electricity from the farms as they really have no money to pay the bills...

a short video from the end of demontration is here with all the tractors making noice.

I have had a busy day at work.
Dull day too, my back has been very sore for almost a week now.

Nice to have a weekend off.

For the excotic end I would like to share a video, where a farmer is singing how it feels to be a finn and a farmer :)
This is why my daughter had enjoyed all the speeches and performances and had spent some hours at the demonstration... Lovely weather too.

Have a nice weekend!

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.