DancingAly

By DancingAly

Blue Day

The sky was beautifully blue today, and it was an utterly gorgeous day.

Unfortunately after yesterday, I was feeling a sight blue.... so much so that a day of "rebalancing" at home was needed. Just me and my mum, drinking tea, and me eating her violet and rose cream Mother's Day chocolates from sister number 2.... :-) They were the only thing I ate at all. I just kept trying not to succumb to waves of grief that I tried not to let overwhelm me.

Again. I am being more practical this time, but it hurts. As much as I thought it would. No matter how much I fear the bad things, it never stops them from happening.

I always get so far, and then it's gone. Again. It seems to be a pattern for me.

I'm going to go to work tomorrow. I don't want to, but I don't want to get into bad habits, and I do believe that the best thing is to get into a routine. 

We'll see how I feel at days end tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.