Dirty Gertie

Little B paced around a little this evening, whimpering, so we wagered he might be feeling a little peaky. 

Normally we let him out on his "Little String" i.e.; lead, so that he can't disappear off into the bushes late at night! But as we thought he wasn't feeling well, we turned him loose, sans string.

And after thirty minutes, the three of us stood in our PJs in the dining room, calling his name, rustling the cheese wrapper, opening the fridge etc. To no avail. We could see him, bit he was deep in sniffing, so eventually my mum donned her wellies, got a hold of his collar, and frogmarched him back in!

And this was the sorry sight, soaked from the rain, muddy, and covered in conifer bits! 

Oh well, another proper bath for Little B, involving the dreaded soap!

I was going to try the gym tonight, but I just wanted to stay cosy at home. I went to A, and had a good session, and a few tears. She's been a great presence for the last almost two years, and it's nice to know I have a time just for me every week to be listened to. It's invaluable. It's something that as a teacher I always feel sad about- I never really get time to listen to the children. And in this day and age it is so important. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.