what we did today...

By SarnieV

An evening at the opera

An evening at the playhouse to see Tosca.
A very busy day. I hosted a birthday morning coffee party for a friend this morning & made my lovely tear and share cinnamon buns. Then collected boys and a friend's daughter from school as her son was sick. Then home to feed boys before heading to Ds gymnastics at 2.30 for 3. Back home at 3.30, I quickly got myself ready for my night out and made some tea before dropping C at Rookies lifesaving at 4.20 and heading at 4.30 back over to collect D from gymnastics at 5. Then drive back to collect C at 5.30 from Rookies. Luckily Daddy home just in time so I had chance to grab a bagel to eat before heading for the 5.50 bus into Edinburgh. Sat on the bus with a big phew and relax :-D
Thoroughly enjoyed Tosca and the blether over a beer - despite the v uncomfy seats in the stalls at the playhouse theatre.
Completely forgot to get a blip so quickly blipped the programme before we headed home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.