Only in Glasgow!

Went into the city for my camera familiarisation! Knew more than I realised. Then went off to the Botanic gardens to play with the camera and my new found knowledge. Had lunch on Byres rd and bumped into an acquaintance from Ardrishaig. In fact I spent most of the afternoon on Byres as I used to call it when I was little.
Back to youngest daughter s place and took the pooches to Cathkin Braes which was like dog central but at least doggies got a good run though Sam is really slowing down. I think I will have to take him to the vet for a check. He's almost eighteen! Off to do a dump run now.
Tomorrow it's an early start to join the audience on the BBC programme The Big Questions which comes from Glasgow this week and in the afternoon to the recording of the grand finale of Robot Wars. Busy busy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.