I popped over to Leith Market but there was a long queue for the bread stall and no chicken to be seen, and since a slightly poorly DaveH had requested the latter I went up to the market on Castle Terrace and did quite well on both the chicken and bread front.

I wrote a lot of emails and sorted out a lot of wool, the latter in terms of colour this time with complete disregard as to ply. I also did a bit of playing along with some ancient recordings. I later realised that I'd only taken one photo again, which was of this mysterious CD that someone sent in the post a few years ago. I cannot even remember who sent it, let alone who would have recorded it in Newport Pagnell (and gone to the trouble of transferring it to CD in Rotorua thirty years later). I'm very glad to have unearthed it, anyway. It doesn't sound half as bad as I expected - we just seemed to play everything too fast. No chance of that now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.