Portland Bill - 27 May 1970

I've not seen much to photograph today other than a few old snaps like this one which shows (from left to right) Me, Suzanne (my sister) & Hector (my dad). This picture is something of a miracle as my mum took this = normally we would be minus our heads but I guess this was a lucky snap.

I put the bed together & everything fine apart from the very last component. One of the finials on the headboard does not fit so I need to drill it out...I'll do that tomorrow. I partially emptied my study & started filling a few gaps in the walls etc & gave the walls & skirtings a good wash down. In the mean time I have bunged a gammon joint into the oven peeled some spuds & prepared a cabbage. Hopefully it will be ready for 1900 hrs. 

C has just walked in having been at N & R's altering curtains.

We are both tired now & ready to relax...speak later !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.