Tidy!

Woke feeling a bit perkier after a good nights sleep.

I started off sorting out the chicken run and adding the extension to it, cleaning it out, moving it and getting the school run ready to go back to school. The school have kept 2 chicks and we'll be looking after them once they are off heat.

Next I started on the 'bed' we started last year and put blueberries in. It had weeded over so I dug, weeded and replanted a gooseberry from the bottom of the garden. Meanwhile MrRoly cracked on with clearing the area against the wall ready for my bench and relocating 2 apple trees.

We popped out to the tip, Asda and B&Q to get supplies for a BBQ and for my 'new' bed. Home again and no stop - we edged (and made longer) the bed and I planted 5/6 of the new heathers to try and provide ground cover between the fruit bushes. I now need to add a 5th fruit bush - suggestions?

Now relaxing in front of a fire and watching our wedding DVD at the kids request - I can't watch my Dad giving me away without turning into a sobbing mess.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.