Flying to the Sun

I had a wonderful Sunday! Very much a family day with a big Sunday roast followed by lots of baby cuddles - bliss! :))

After my sons had taken their little families off home, Mum & I headed down to Poole Harbour to watch the sun go down. It was one of those evenings when the sun appeared to have layers of colour and, with no clouds to envelop it, we were able to watch the huge glowing ball descend towards the horizon - beautiful!  It looks to me as if the gull in this image is flying to the sun! :)

I'm sorry I seem to keep saying this but this image really does come alive against the dark background!

Home to mulled wine and cheese & biscuits! Very much my kind of day....

I hope that your day has been filled with that which you enjoy doing, too!

Many thanks for all the lovely comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's blip - each and every one very much appreciated!

Ann 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.