Achincourt, NOT Agincourt, Pas de Calais, France

Route Planner gave me the wrong plan.  Unbelievable!  Left the house at 12.30, got back at 19.10.  This is the fastest day trip to France I've ever done.

This is Achincourt, a tiny hamlet attached to the much larger town of Arras.  Beautiful weather plus sufficient energy levels convinced me to get behind the wheel today and give Agincourt another shot.  As you can see, I ended up somewhere else.  Nevertheless, I can't really complain with this rather cutey Town Hall.  If the weather goes on this way, I will definitely try again.

More important, the drive got my adrenaline going.  When I got home, we had dinner and then I did the kitchen, after which I finished Week 2 of the Richard III MOOC, which means I'm a full week ahead.  I think I'm ready to turn in now.

THANKS for all your comments, stars and hearts this past week!  I hope Blip Central find their fifth director soon ... and that you've all had a really good weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.