Tying the knot

Amazingly I (nor anyone else) has very many photos!

Last night finished with me crocheting. And this morning started with me crocheting! It's finished enough to wear to the wedding.

It was a long day waiting for the wedding. Mom and Audrey went to get their hair done while Doug and I moseyed around then went out for breakfast with Dave and Marg. We went to the breakfast club. I had very yummy pancakes with fresh fruit, and so many coffee refills I lost count!!

Then to church to hang out there. I'd have been more entertained if I'd gotten into photo mode but I was very conscience of not stepping on the photographers toes.

Once photos were done and everyone was back at church and timed neared. It was the little ones to get ready and guests started to arrive.
I had the opportunity to speak to a number of people I know which was lovely.

Then it was time for the wedding. And it was well worth the wait! :)
Jerry lead a lovely service and got choked up himself so that after he'd given his hanky to Emily he needed to ask for it back!
Once the vows had been made Emily just bounced so Jerry gave her a high five!
It was just lovely! :)

Over to the reception and a chance to talk to more people. :) About 300 people who have known and supported Devin and Emily throughout their lives. Who all have waited very patiently for this day to arrive!
Dinner was good, toasts were short and well fitting and the night danced away.

Most folks had left by the time we were leaving at the end and so it was just mom, Audrey, Jensen, Nick and Cory that saw the bride and groom off.

What a special day!
Only right for such a special couple. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.