Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Heavy Haar

A heavy haar enveloped the city this morning, but by the time I was ready to pop up to the doctor, it was glorious sunshine. Another blood test - haven't quite got the warfarin levels correct yet.

I had rung Uncle A to say that we'd come over after the doctor, but as our bus came near to J's stop, I pressed the button on impulse and jumped off to visit her instead. J has not been feeling on top form for a wee while, and I just wanted to check on her. Fortunately, I caught her in, and just about to have a cup of tea and a Hot Cross Bun. What good timing I have! I will go and see Uncle A another day instead.

I walked part of the way home - should really have walked all of it, but my knees sometimes feel as if they might snap. And that would be quite a spectacle. A lady at the bus stop admired Archie and we got chatting - she was off swimming, which reminded me... now that my stitches are out, and my cough has almost gone, I really should get back into it. Maybe tomorrow...

Before we got the bus, we walked along to the church with the lovely courtyard, where Archie admired the daffodils. Just after this shot, he ate one of the buds - see extra... JR then took him up the Hill, where they met loads of dogs, including a wee schnauzer puppy, Rosie, that Archie took a shine to. So it was another pretty good dog day.

I'm switching off comments for a while - I haven't been keeping up with them lately.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.