Anna and Henry

By AnnaandHenry

Birthday party no. 2

We had an awful night - Henry and I have a horrible cold and he was overtired because he'd only had one nap so was awake a lot despite feeding, ibuprofen, piriton and calpol.

We were up at 6.15am and before Neil got up at 7.30 had made some chocolate brownies, unloaded the dishwasher, hung the washing out and had breakfast. We had a nap, then Neil took Henry to tesco so I could have more of a nap, then when they got back Henry and I had a bit more of a nap!

I had to wake him up for the party which he wasn't pleased about but once the food came out he really enjoyed himself. He ate more than he has done for ages - the cheese and pineapple went down well, as did the jam and cream cheese sandwiches. The party bags seemed to go down ok as well after all my worrying whether they would be ok! Today's blip is Henry and Neil at the party - he wore the hat for ages, I think he forgot it was there because he was so busy eating.

I'm really looking forward to a lazy day tomorrow, just hope that we all feel better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.