Lottieotoole

By LottieOToole

One down

First day at Le Manoir done! Given loads of booklets or 'bedtime reading' as well as a water bottle with the hotel on it and a little goody bag with tea coffee hot choc sugar milk and biscuits! We even get fed in lunch and breaks which is cool, and two tea breaks a day which is lucky as I'm a grazer (must have been a sheep in a former life). 

Had my picture taken this morn for the notice board and fb page (yay) so not sure I want to see that - wasn't prepared at all!

Had a tour of the gardens and did a bit of work pricking out and weeding. First full day tomorrow, starting at 8 harvesting crops for the kitchen to cook with. The people seem really nice so far, and there is internet in my house; it's maybe a bit sad, but I'm really pleased about that! 

I'm staying in the village up the road and there is a post office and village shop in one which shuts at 18.00 and a pub (phew) which opens in the evenings and that's it! I can see it from my window  (extra).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.