kaanerdem

By kaanerdem

Milas

What do people enjoy looking at this stones, I hear the guard of the museum say to himself. I wish I hadn't heard this, however there's no turning back once I realized what he said. Today I went to the ancient site in of Milas and had a trip full of culture and history. As what could be understood from the security's words, many people don't understand the value of such treasures we have. I remember, I thought the same, to be frank, for the first time I've seen an antiquity site like this. However, as time passed by I learned history in school and different cultures. At that point, everything started to have a meaning and these stones from old ages started to seem more and more precious to me as I grew older and learned new stuff. Just before I finish my entry, please once again look at this photo and imagine. How things were like then, how was life like and get lost in that world exploring the small moment of the day...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.