Travelling light

I have been deciding what photographic equipment to take when I go on holiday next month. I have 8 cameras ranging in size and weight from a small compact, about 230g, to a DSLR at 900g body only with a selection of lenses weighing half a ton!
I like to take two cameras in case something happens to one so I have decided to take these two. The Sony is my 'always about my person'  camera and copes with most things due to its 30x zoom. The Fuji x100 looks exactly like the 35mm cameras I used in the 1960s, but with modern technology. It has no zoom or interchangeable lenses -  if you want a close up, move closer! - but it is a superb camera, my favourite for interiors, and shoots RAW as well as JPEG.
The two together, with spare batteries, weigh in at less than the DSLR with just its standard lens. I have ordered 2 new SD cards - 32GB each - should be enough for a 5 day holiday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.