Mimsdaze

By Mimthing

A reflective evening.

At first I was incandescent.


Whilst we were in our local pub -the Fleece at Bishop Wilton- this evening we were told that the police had driven by and then by again... We did wonder as to what they would be looking for? Some folk will understand !

In retrospect we saw them drive up and down the village a couple of nights ago *

Seems some one has a grudge and thinks that my husband ... A mechanic, sole trader, would risk his driving licence for the sake of a pint!

Who ever you are, I really hope that your nurse -eventually- treats you as you deserve.

*they said that they had been here and seen that his car was parked up at home...!
We were in my car! Sober FFS. As always .

So vital police time has been wasted by some stupid little scumbag who doesn't like us!
I/we are extremely sorry that due to the action of this halfwit two police officers have been taken away from from helping people who need them. W

I have a lot of respect for our police force, I have near first hand knowledge of what our officers have to deal with on a daily basis.
So many people haven't a clue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.