Evening Light

As the days get longer, it gets lighter and lighter on my way to Monday evening football. Don't be fooled - it might look summery but it was still pretty nippy out there on the Prom. A game of fluctuating fortunes at Meadowbank. The first goal took an age to come but when they took the lead I soon got our equaliser and we then scored four more without reply. Just when it looked that we'd run away with it, they scored three themselves and were close to pulling level in the closing minutes, before I satisfyingly rounded off the scoring with my second and our sixth. More pleasing than either of my goals was my part in a good team goal, flicking the ball on first time to D who in turn passed to R in front of goal who finished it off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.