Goldfinches spotted

I decided to work in my new study today to test out my old desk chair. I have had a feeling it is passed its sell by date and have been putting off using it. This morning with my camera by my side I settled down to work. I managed to take a few pics of birds in the trees but they were a bit distant.

When I checked them I discovered that they were goldfinches, not seen in the back garden for some time, but here were freely using my tree. The two pics are some of the better ones I got. Most were silhouettes only.

On the chair front it did not work, after two hours I was not comfortable so returned to my armchair and have now ordered a brand new chair. Scary spending all that money but it will be blipped once it is in place. Once retired I need to get on with my novel so need all the comfort I can get!

Thanks for your comments yesterday very helpful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.