On Some Days

By V1k1

Chorus Box #21 . . . Valerie Adams.

I was pleased to find two new painted power boxes for my little blip mission.  Valerie Adams is a Rotorua born athlete who has represented New Zealand in shot put.  Her current best distance is 21.24m.  She has won gold three times at the Commonwealth Games and two times at the Olympics.  She is an inspiring role model, proving that hard work and determination can get you to your goals.  Valerie came from a humble background.  Her brother is Steven Adams who plays in the N.B.A for the Oklohoma City Thunder.  In both cases I think it was their high schools who nurtured their talents and mentored them.  Go teachers! 
The extra is my mystery macro from yesterday.  I have icing sugar in it and use it to sprinkle over pies/brownies.  Quite a few clever blippers guessed.  My mother in law gave it to me for my 25th wedding anniversary.  I intend to pass it onto my daughter and so it can become a family heirloom.  I have no idea how old it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.