Curtains

Cheeky with Clare before a terrible weigh in. But we'll gloss over that - I am blaming this lousy cold, time of month and half price Jaffa Cakes in Sainsburys ;-)

Came home with good intentions but got drawn into watching the budget and decided to do Eldest's curtains that have been sat waiting for action for a few weeks at the same time. They are IKEA ones with eyelets so they needed cutting off and header tape adding. Not a big job and she's happy that they are done just as it is getting warmer and not do drafty in her bedroom.

I was also prompted to phone the awesome Sewing Machine place in Redruth to ask about a replacement 'table' and as a result am going in tomorrow (with machine) to see what we can find. If successful, I'll leave it for a service as the receipt tells me it is 15 years old! If not successful, I know what will be too of my birthday/Christmas wish list!

Ended up with just my boys after school so took them for a Great Shake. Poor old The Boy has his dental appointment postponed until Friday so is still finding some things tricky to eat - but not, it seems, skittle milkshakes with marshmallows...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.