Curry in a hurry

Oh boy what a night! P was being sick every hour and A was crying in pain with his ear. No one got much sleep.

My parents came round at 7:30 this morning. I took A to the first possible doctors appointment. He has an ear infection and the nurse has prescribed some anti bacterial spray and neurofen. P is still suffering with a high temp and feeling sick but I had no choice but to go to work.

Today we went out for a team meal to a local Indian restaurant. The food was delicious but the service was terribly slow. Our hour lunch turned into an hour and forty five minutes, oops!

When I got home this evening P was very tearful and mum said she had been quite upset and asking for me. A seemed a little bit better. Both had slept most of the afternoon but neither put up much of a fight at bedtime.

Hoping for a better night tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.