twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

A day out; after a couple of hours writing notes, I hopped onto the bike and headed out; less gloomy than the previous evening but still damp nonetheless. A wander thru' the 'hood before EH11 took up a sizeable chunk of my morning; plus a brief encounter in the office and then as the sun came out, I zig zagged through Leith and was home early afternoon (DPD notwithstanding; one of their drivers took exception to me being aggrieved at him parking in a cycle lane / on a double red and subsequently swore, threatened me and then took a swipe at me with his 1.5 tonne van...! - nice. And after all that? Went and stopped at his next delivery on - a double yellow / on the corner of a junction)

Home for a few hours then 3 more back in EH11 and back in and worked til 6, but somehow I managed to fall asleep at 7 until she phoned at 10, home after her unfeasibly long day out.

Gnocchi spinach gorgonzola and the 2nd half of the rugby and sleep again by midnight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.