Maisiebeth

By Maisiebeth

Metamorphosis

I start the introduction to my blog with the words "I am not an adventurer who likes to do a 5 mile run before a breakfast of birdseed" 
Today I found myself eating granola after a 5.71 mile hike and thought "cripes, maybe I am!"
My only saving grace is that I had 2 marshmallows before I left and the breakfast was swiftly followed by a hot cross bun! Going to have to watch this or else I might actually end up getting fit and then what would I call the blog!

Dramatic and Dangerous Places to Photograph for the Terminally Unfit and Navigationally Challenged

Did a bit more of the canal walk today and found myself at Colemere with this beauty overlooking it.

Question for lady hikers. Gentlemen, please stop reading now.

OK, just us girls? How do you train yourself not to need a wee half way into a long hike!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.