things, bits & bobs...

By Nicpic

lucky...

I went out for a walk after work today to Langsett Reservoir. It's a while since I've been as it was a bit of a 'dog do alley' on the way round. I was pleasantly surprised today that it's no longer like this and I had a lovely walk. Paths have been re-done, it was glorious out and wonderful to watch lapwing displaying.
On the way home I stopped to watch a buzzard soaring over the valley. I lost sight of it so I got out of my car, camera in hand just in case, to see if I could find it again. Much to my surprise - and to that of this little owl - it was about 3m away on the wall which when looking from the car couldn't be seen. It tolerated me looking for around a minute before it flew off. By then I had taken a photo :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.