School holidays again

Unfortunately it's not break up time for me - although I have booked an extra long weekend next weekend.

So glad it's Friday though. I am really struggling at work at the moment, want to make a go of the new (all be it still temporary) role in customer services to see what develops, but it's completely out of my comfort zone and I am so stressed. Had another sleepless night last night knowing that I was going in to a problem this morning.

Part of me thinks I should just call it a day, go back to doing what I know, another part of me is shouting 'I will not be beaten by it'. I need to toughen up a bit - nearly 45 and I feel like a school leaver again!

Anyway, enough moaning. It's the weekend and I need to relax and spend some time with my family.

This was Charlotte's decorated egg entry for school today - rather sinister looking rabbits!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.