Well that's a pleasant surprise...

I love pheasants.  There are loads in West Sussex and I love seeing them when I'm there, but here in north Germany I have hardly any sightings of them.  Once when I was driving in the countryside with a colleague, a pheasant crossed the road in front of us and she gasped in amazement and said 'what is THAT?".  So I guess they really are very rare here!!  Anyway, I spotted this beauty while driving this morning and screeched to a halt to blip it.  It moved almost straight away (you can see from its stance it's about to do a runner), and I thought the 'photo shoot' would amount to nothing.  But the one that I got turned out much better than expected.  So here it is - the lesser spotted north German pheasant...
:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.