Come into the Garden

By aprecious

Cellar of Fear

"I understand that fear is my friend, but not always. Never turn your back on fear. It should always be in front of you, like a thing that might have to be killed."
Hunter S. Thompson

I'm not going down there - it isn't normal for a dog to go underground. What does she think I am? A troglodyte?

I know she wants to photograph the 50 foot well to show you all but there are some depths a puppy isn't prepared to plunder.

aprecious would do well to remember that.

If a dog was meant to go under the earth she'd have a thinner snout, flatter paws and be called a mole. Just saying.

Or have no paws at all and be pink and slinky and be called a worm.

Aren't worms hermaphrodites? Just asking.

Some dogs are scared of heights, some of holes in the floor. That's life.

Moving on...

I actually wrote this bumph before I took the shot - in the middle of the night when I couldn't sleep. So Two Dinners making an appearance was a real bonus. Sleep would have been nice. Obviously.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.