These Hands

The Photography Show at the NEC made a good venue for a big blipmeet today. See LooseCanon's photo of Graham Collins of Fab Four fame. I didn't take a group photo and my picture of Walking Marj taking a picture of us all, was pretty blurred. I'm sure they will all post better photos than I could.
This is the third time I've been to this show and there's always lots to inspire, lots to buy and lots to make you feel pretty inadequate. I find it amazing the range of stuff on sale there. The main picture shows a skilled craftsman making leather camera straps. Apparently they are very comfortable when you've worn them in, but it felt pretty stiff to me, used as I am to a nice soft bit of neoprene round my neck. He also made leather camera bags. Works of art, beautifully crafted.
The extra is a lighting umbrella.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.