1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Helen's 50th Afternoon Birthday Tea

Not feeling too great, but with a Blipmeet of sorts and a best mates 50th birthday to celebrate I drugged myself up and got on with it.

Woody ( Woodpeckers https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2158004540610186445 ) arrived by train dead on time, an hour before the tea party.

I'd made cakes for my morning boss who was having a do herself, so I took Woody to see where I work and introduced her to the newest arrival ( see the link to her entry above ).

The tea party was a minute away from there and we managed to arrive first, so got a few shots of the beautifully laid table before the other ladies arrived to " trash the place ", as Woody put it!

I wouldn't say we trashed it, but we did it justice! There wasn't much left to clean up, and consequently we weren't overly hungry for much food later, which meant I could focus on the rugby.

Brilliant result, with England winning the Grand Slam and The 6 Nations 2016, so happy days all round!

I still feel like I actually played the whole 90 mins ( of the rugby game ) myself though, so will keep taking the cold remedy drugs, although I don't exactly have a cold but that's the closest symptoms to how I feel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.