Best laid plans

Today did not go to plan at all and this was not the photo I had intended, but I do like it.

The plan was to a) go to the River Esk to take photos in the afternoon and b) meet my friend for dinner and a showing of the 'Danish Girl'

What actually happen was: a) got in my car to discover that the fuel light was on.  Not expecting this as should have had plenty of fuel, so went to petrol station suspecting a fuel leak and wrongly assuming it was an intermittent leak like the last time.  Holding my breath the whole way hoping that I would make it there on very little fuel, I was relieved to pull into the petrol station.  This didn't last long as the petrol poured out the bottom when I tried to fill up.  Discovered that the fuel hose had split in half.  I had to abandon my car and walk home, so no photos of the River Esk.  

b)  Due to a possible bus diversion I had no idea where to get my bus from to go into town to meet my friend.  Therefore I couldn't properly plan what time to leave, so gave myself plenty of time and ending up arriving 15 min early.  I was able to get the above photo near the omni centre while I waited for my friend.  After dinner and a few drinks we went to the cinema to see the 'Danish Girl' only to discover it wasn't showing, so we went to see 'High Rise' instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.