Jay vs Squirrel

Took the car in for an oil change this morning. On the way home the odometer turned over to 86,000 miles. I love our car. It is a red 2005 Prius and I am very comfortable when I drive it. I expect this will be my last car and that sounds great to me.

Today was a quiet day for me. I even spent some time on the deck putting out peanuts for the critters. There was a crow but most of the activity was between a few of the jays and a persistent squirrel. The squirrel generally had the upper paw/claw as the jay would wait until the squirrel departed before swooping in for a nut or two himself. I had a hard time choosing but finally chose the jay. The squirrel photo is technically better and I liked the expressions of both animals, but that jay was just too pretty to ignore.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.