EvelyneNaylorC

By EvelyneNC

Witch craft

They say that the phases of the moon influence some of the processes in our bodies. So it is said to plan a surgery when the moon is waxing, as it will speed up the healing. I don't know whether it is because of that but I have the feeling that the healing of my shoulder is very quick and without problems. But it might also be due to all your kind wishes and prayers - Thank you Aynil!

The restrictions that come with a rotator cuff repair of your right shoulder leaves me a bit bored though. So many things are either awkward or impossible with your left hand. Today was a very good day though, as my stepson who is spending his Easter vacations here, first drove me around for a shopping tour and we bought lots of stuff to make the garden look nicer. Then he prepared 4 veggie beds.... they look so inviting. As soon as it will be a tad warmer, the planting can begin. Always a big pleasure for me.
While he was digging I picked up a big worm with visible pleasure, as it shows how healthy the soil is. Jake said I was the first woman in his life who would hold such a worm with pleasure and not with disgust... :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.