Polly's Pictures

By PollyH

Another say - another waiting room.

Lost a day yesterday.  All day at the hospital and lacked the oomph to blip on my return.
Looks like I am going to have by-pass and valve replacement.  Angiograph was an interesting experience, but not one I necessarily want to repeat.  Couldn't use my right arm afterwards.  Had difficulty spreading hard butter on two slices of toast with a plastic knife with my left hand, which was the very welcome breakfast provided.

This wall lego (could be mistaken for urinals?) was in the waiting room of the X-ray department. today as yesterday they booked me in for  a vascular ultra sound.  All OK - I asked if it was a boy or a girl and they said it was twins!
Next Tuesday I am having a CT scan - so at least the cogs are turning.
 
Sorry to bore you with medical stuff but that is how it has been.  Can drive again tomorrow so my experiences will be widened.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.