Wednesday: Viennese Bicycle

I do realise that this bicycle could be anywhere but you will have to take my word for it when I say that it is in Vienna. I have spent all day in a conference room and didn't have any real blip opprtunities, so it was fortunate that this bike was parked near the office. Personally, I think you can't go wrong with a vintage bike.

Anyway, I told you it was a flying visit. I'm now back in Zagreb - it's particularly nice to reconnect with K. who has been in London for the last few days.

------------------------------------------------

It's taken me a little while as it was a hefty tome but David Halberstam's 'The Fifties' was magnificent. It's exactly what it says - a history of the Fifties (in the US). It covered everything from politics to music to books to civil rights to TV and more......If you love broadranging anecdotal history, I can't recommend this highly enough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.