Evening light...

Such a busy day! The morning was spent at a family day run on a nearby nature reserve by the local wildlife trust. I had produced a self-guided nature trail, which had to be set out before everyone arrived. I then led a wildlife photography walk which turned into a mini workshop. I really enjoyed myself, and although it was quite a small group, all those who took part seemed to get a lot out of it. I was even asked whether I taught photography, which made me chuckle!

The iPad proved an excellent learning tool, as we were able to upload everyone's images immediately, discuss them and do some basic processing using Snapseed. I was also able to showcase some of my images too. One lady asked whether I did longer workshops, which got me thinking... this might be something I could develop, maybe in association with the local group of the wildlife trust.

Unfortunately we had to dash off and go to work, as Sunday was one of the few dry days of the summer. We were out surveying till past eight, and for once the sun was still shining, giving that wonderful low light that I'd almost forgotten existed. It was shining through the viper's bugloss, which is very frequent at our railside site, etching it with silver. We picked up a Chinese on the way home, as we were both far too tired to cook!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.