Back home

This was a present from Chissel. It says 'friends like you are priceless'. I am so lucky to have Chrissel as my friend.

It was a wonderful week with her. Although yesterday morning was traumatic. 2 hours before we were due to catch the train to the airport I coughed and put my back out. I couldn't stand up, I tried and got stuck, half up, half down. It was so painful. Chrissel rang her doctor and luckily he came straight away, within 10 minutes (wouldn't get that service in England!). 4 injections later and I was able to finally move.

I was nervous about taking 2 flights whilst still in pain, but as the day went on and I relaxed more, the pain eased off slightly. I spent the night at my sister's before driving back to the Island early this morning (and going straight to work). Now I have another 4 days to rest, and an appointment booked at the chiropractor on Tuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.