Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Bargain Beer

Michael the beer man approached me in the Co-op yesterday while I was surveying the shelves. I was ready for another sales pitch, but he didn't try to persuade me to buy anything -- then. He told me that he would have a selection of first-class beer for sale today at closeout prices. One of the breweries he mentioned was Lost Abbey -- which we visited on our recent trip to S. California.

I returned to Co-op today at lunchtime and looked for the bargains, but couldn't find any. Then Michael appeared -- he always seems to know when I'm there -- and explained that he only had a few bottles, and he would bring them to me in a box. 

The prices were 30-40% of the normal cost. I took almost all the ones he offered. I've only shown the Lost Abbey beers in my blip, but you can see the rest in the extra photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.