look right

or left. And cross when the green man shows!

Although I took some photos with the Olympus today this is a phone shot as is the extra. 

Not the best of days in some respects, though the sun shone for most of it. Couldn't find my front door key this morning. Spent 20 minutes searching all pockets etc and gave up.  Then I noticed  that some wandering sheep had nibbled the tops off my pansies in tubs by the front door. Finally, our task for the day to replace some border edging in the garden involved digging more plants out than I expected.   

A walk in the afternoon took my mind off things as it usually does and I allowed myself a few glasses of wine this evening. 

The key was found late afternoon thanks to a suggestion by my clever husband. He has his uses :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.