Cricket

of some sort I suppose. Anyone know what it is? It was quite big. About 4cm long I think. 

Sister-in-laws left this morning. We have spent the day lazying in the sun. 27,6°C in the shade felt fabulous. 5 days of that and then it cools a bit.

Today I finally found some books. There's a little corner shop cafe near by. I've seen them advertise selling book and I've seen the shopping trolley the books are in. So today after checking a local store and a news stand for in search for reading I remembered the corner shop and decided to check their supply.

I found 9 books (all second hand supply) from the trolley. Hubby asked for a book too, but most of the supply was female vacation romance type of genre. In quite many languages. Fortunately most of them in English as there was none in Finnish. And 1 that I thought was unisex thriller for the hubby. The sign said 50snt/book. I had 9 and had 5€ note in my pocket and thought that I'd happily pay him that 5€ for the pile of books I bought. The owner made me a better deal. He told me that if I buy 10 books, he'll charge 3€. I took one more and paid the asked 3€ and I think we were both very happy. A couple in the cafe near the shopping trolley also seemed to have fun with my reading pile. But I've missed reading of an actual paper book so much! My aunt gave me one book few weeks back in Fuengirola that I have already read now. So it was great to get some more reading as our life will slow down with the house guests gone. And iPad is useless in the sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.