My happy little life

By khoola

Native Scottish Unicorn

With shin pads, obviously

A five hour drive up, thanks to the delights of bank holiday traffic and an ill advised stop off at Scotch Corner. Amazingly the kids were an absolute delight for the entire journey, giggling themselves stupid, enjoying very loud singalongs (although am still not sure how I feel about my 6 year old daughter singing the words to this), complimenting me on my choice of strawberries ("nice and juicy, perfectly ripe and not manky at all!"), debating the manufacturing methods of the Angel of the north and being awestruck by the views as we approached Scotland.

The second cousins ran off to play football, shoot each other and jump on and off beds. The #twincousins may have found some wine

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.