granpabear

By granpabear

BIRCH

Got home and didn't really have a blip today.  Then I saw Soletrader's birch tree blip, and thought it a good day to blip my birch log TV cabinet.  Grandma wanted the TV cabinet with birch bark.  I scouted around town and saw this tree laying in someone lawn all cut up.  I stopped in and asked the lady if I could have it. She said that she would have ask her brother who was not there. I stopped in several more times over the next few weeks.  She kept saying that  he wouldn't give her an answer.  Finally, one day she just said take it anyway.  So I did.  The funny part of this cabinet is that all of the bigger pieces were cut to length by the brother.  As though they were meant for this cabinet.
Grandma painted the picture on the door to match the picture on top, which we had bought.  See other tads "house" if you want to see more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.