Daunti's world

By daunti

Easter

Oh what a glorious day I had. He is Risen! It all started getting up at 5:30 to be at a sunrise service at 6:30 at Hamiliton Square Baptist Church in New Jersey where my husband was leading worship. I was actually putting myself in Mary Magdalene's place going to the tomb at the same time in the morning to see the body of Jesus, such a cool meditation. After the service we went out to breakfast and came back for the 11:00 service where he was scheduled to do a few more songs. The church is more that half way to our favorite beach and before I knew it we were heading to Ocean Grove for a surprise visit. Easter dinner and celebrating my dads birthday with family was the perfect end of a day filled with amazing food and fellowship, lots of laughs and such love. It was so nice to all be together.

Love this photo....Taken in Ocean Grove, New Jersey by Eddy Mann.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.