bananablip

By bananablip

Holiday Day 3

Another scrummy breakfast with the Moores. Really grateful that my brother likes to bake and that my parents like to keep chickens. Fresh poached eggs on sourdough bread: perfection.

Last little bit of time hanging out with the nephs on a trip to the shops and then it was time to head off.

Some great views on the way down to Wells and an even greater view to be greeted with cake and eggs on our arrival at our holiday home.

From the field behind us you can see the Glastonbury Tor so I took a walk up with my camera hoping to get a good blip. However, I timed it very badly and got severely hailed on and came back dripping.

An afternoon of tea and books. Hopefully the weather will cheer up for a bit of exploring tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.