Voyage of a Beagle & Lab

By Inez

Loch Melfort

In the absence of children D and I took the pup for a night away. The hotel we chose over looked Loch Melfort and had the most stunning views and as if that wasn't enough the SUN WAS SHINING!!!!!!! I sat on the terrace watching yachts and highland cattle and enjoyed a wee glass of wine while Coco lay at my feet and watched the chickens which were hiding under the next table - think I may be in heaven. This is every bit, if not more beautiful than Lake Garda - only when I was taking Coco for her last walk of the evening did I remember why this isn't the perfect holiday destination - MIDGES! Never mind, a fantastic day, wonderful food and just me, D and the pup!

Took 135 pictures, all of similiar views, but loved the colours in this one of the coo. This gives the wider view from the hotels terrace!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.