Fluffy McFluffface*

*with apologies to a certain boat.

I'm in the habit of popping the odd seed into the plantpot on the kitchen windowledge to see what will happen. Sometimes this can be too successful, for example the apple pip in the same pot, which did germinate but has grown far too vigorously to plant into the garden.
I have no idea what this fluffy thing is called but it is doing equally well; somehow I think it will suffer the same fate as its companion and outgrow its welcome. Perhaps we'll wait to see which reaches the ceiling first. (Which reminds me of the Flanders and Swann song, Misalliance)

Incidentally, we now have a brand new bus stop, with all the information on a spiffing new post replacing the rusty one.  I expect the timetable will be added to its vacant panel shortly...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.