Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

St. Andrews Kirk, Gullane

As I don't have spiked tyres, the icy roads around my house meant that my normal routes were not likely to be cycle friendly.

So I and a couple of friends headed out to East Lothian as one of them was trying out a road bike. We had originally planned to head towards Gifford as the Tour of East Lothian is next weekend. Snow and ice meant we stuck to coastal road to North Berwick. Even on this road, splashes from puddles had solidified, so you still had to be careful. It was also quite difficult as we we cycling in to a NE breeze.

I turned around at Gullane to head home, but not after taking this photo of the ruins of St. Andrews Kirk. It didn't take to get back to Greenbank as I was wind assisted.

As I neared home, I decided to head up through Greenbank and Oxgangs to Fairmilehead. The snow and ice on the paths and side roads had cleared. However, as I headed up Greenbank Crescent, a wee flurry of snow appeared out of nowhere. Nice picture of the Pentlands as an Extra photo attached.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.