Request for blood

I received a communication from the Blood transfusion service today.  Looking at the form they sent, I haven't donated since March 2012 - I'm sure that it wasn't that long ago but I guess they must be right.  It used to be possible to give blood at work, which was convenient, and easy to achieve but the company knocked that on the head for some reason.
Anyway, I'm determined to "get back on that horse" so will sign up for a session next Monday.  For those that may view this blip, please feel free to send me abuse if next Monday's blip doesn't include some reference to me donating.

I might even manage to persuade Jennifer to donate for the first time - she's keen but nervous about the prospect.
Considering all the red stuff she consumes, it would be good to give a little back, albeit somewhat different.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.