Buddy Yamaha

By richie_rollover

Delivery

So, there was a record I borrowed over 20 years ago now. A few years later when I started buying vinyl I tried to track it down, it was a techno cover of an old song, even going back to the person I borrowed it from who has a vast record collection and a fairly encyclopaedic knowledge of music and he couldn't recall it. He tracked me down several versions of the song I thought it was, but with no luck.

The weekend before last it suddenly came to me, absolutely out of nowhere that for all these years I've been thinking it was a cover of a completely different song when the one I was after popped into my head.

With the right information I went back to the friend I'd borrowed it off all those years ago and he was able to identify it instantly. He even sent me a discogs link.

I bought one claiming to be mint condition for a very reasonable price, but I'm always wary of record grading, so I was delighted when it turned up today and despite being released in 1994 the shrink wrap hadn't even been broken, it was completely unplayed.

Well, until today anyway....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.