Just the Withers......

By JaneW

So many pictures to choose from !!

Salisbury cathedral ... Ohhhh it is a BEAUTY !
Again I clarify I'm an atheist who enjoys a fine fine building .. This is a fine building !!
With a brilliant art installation all outside to do with giant hares and mythical happy clappy stuff.
Tits McGee and I took her mum to relatives who live in the New Forest (not in the forest itself .. They have a house in a village ) ... We threw her out without stopping,making sure she rolled safely and her suitcase did not give her concussion as Joss threw it out after her... Then we wheelspan away from where she lay and set off on an adventure which included New Forest ponies trying to eat my steering wheel and my luxury scarf .. Driving through fords which were so appealing we had to get out and play in them... Going to the worlds strangest underground toilet but not using it as it had no loo paper ... Tits McGee loosing her handbag in the cathedral !! Then finding it and not crying after all ... Having the vicar bloke assure me that they don't hold the babies being baptized in the stream of cold water coming from the fancy modern font ( personally I was disappointed in his answer ) ... It was like a fancy fountain thing and would look good in my garden ... Minus hymn singing and that malarkey .
Anyway it was a good day but I do miss Eve (she's on the school ski trip still ) and Flora misses Eve ... Lucy assures me she enjoys being an only child and maybe I'd like to change the locks and not let Eve back in ....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.